

TRUSTCO GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of Namibia (Registration number 2003/058) NSX Share Code: TUC JSE Share Code: TTO OTCQX Share Code: TSCHY ISIN Number: NA000A0RF067 ("the Company" or "Trustco")

MEDIA RELEASE

20 January 2025

TRUSTCO GROUP HOLDINGS CONFIRMS PASSING OF MR MAX ENDJALA

Windhoek, Namibia – Trustco Group Holdings confirms that Max Endjala, Chief Operations Officer of Trustco's Internal and Forensics Investigations Unit, was tragically killed during an armed robbery and shooting incident on January 18, 2025. Max was a valued member of the Trustco family for more than 21 years.

We extend our deepest condolences to his family, friends, and colleagues during this difficult time. His dedication and commitment to Trustco will always be remembered and appreciated.

Further details regarding the incident remain under investigation. The company has established an internal investigation team, led by the Head of its Group Legal, Risk, and Compliance Unit, and is cooperating fully with authorities to ensure justice is served.

About Trustco:

Trustco Group Holdings Limited is a holding company headquartered in Windhoek, Namibia, that owns subsidiaries engaged in diverse business activities spanning the real estate, mining, insurance, micro-finance, and education sectors.

Trustco's ordinary shares are listed in the JSE under the symbol "TTO" and in the NSX under the



symbol "TUC." Trustco's American Depositary Shares are quoted on the OTCQX through its ADR program under the symbol "TSCHY."

For further information, please contact: Neville Basson Tel +264 275 4501 Email: NevilleB@tgh.na

TRUSTCO GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED REGISTRATION NUMBER: 2003 / 058 TRUSTCO HOUSE, 2 KELLER STREET, WINDHOEK, NAMIIBIA | PO BOX 11363, WINDHOEK, NAMIIBIA | TEL: +264 61 275 4000 ONGWEDIVA: +264 65 233 300 | JOHANNESBURG: +27 11 644 6622 | CAPE TOWN: +27 21 852 0851 WEB: WWW.TGH.NA | E-MAIL: INFO@TGH.NA DIRECTORS: ADV. R. HEATHCOTE (CHAIRMAN) (NON EXECUTIVE), DR. Q. VAN ROOYEN (MANAGING DIRECTOR), MR. F.J. ABRAHAMS (FINANCIAL DIRECTOR) MR. W. GEYSER (NON EXECUTIVE), MR. R. J. TALJAARD (NON EXECUTIVE), MS. J. VAN DEN HEEVER (NON EXECUTIVE), KOMADA HOLDINGS (PTY) LTD (COMPANY SECRETARY)